Endowment

Governance

The Open Future Endowment Fund is managed by the Community Foundation of South Georgia, one of the largest community foundations in the state.

 

BENEFICIARY

 

The Open Future Endowment Fund was established in 2014 by An Open Door Adoption Agency. The Agency's Board of Directors oversees the impact of the Fund's earnings. Since 1987, An Open Door has found forever homes for more than 2,500 children. Of these, 1,500 were Georgia children and 1,000 were foreign orphans. The Agency operates in Georgia and in ten other countries. A private agency, Open Door is a 501(c)3 non-profit. Its Endowment Fund was established to benefit those children and families with extraordinary needs.

MANAGEMENT OF FUNDS

AN OPEN DOOR ADOPTION AGENCY
Board  Of  Directors – 2020-2021

Mrs. Susan Bennett

133 Nottingham Drive

Thomasville, GA 31792

Office: (229) 226-6515

Cell: (229) 977-3368

susan@ftrealty.com

 

*Mr. Mike Bixler

100 Harrogate Lane

Thomasville GA 31792

Cell: (229) 224-8195

mbixler@rose.net

 

*Mr. Bill Blackburn

407 Olive Creek Farms Dr.

Thomasville, GA 31757

Home: (229) 228-0371

Work: (229) 226-2161 ext. 102

Cell: (229) 224-8581

Fax:  (229) 228-9014

wblackburn@wbwk.com

wbwk@rose.net

whblackburn@gmail.com

lakridge@wmwk.com

 

Mrs. Kelly Campbell

4648 Stewart Road

Ochlocknee, GA 31773

Cell: (843) 568-4588

kellyrcampbell09@gmail.com

 

Dr. Charles R. (Dickey) Demott

1721 E. Washington Street

Thomasville, GA 31792

Home:  (229) 226-2015

dicky@rose.net

 

Dr. Rick Groves

1973 S. Pinetree Blvd.

Thomasville, GA 31792

Home:  (229) 225-1964

Work:  (229) 226-1338

ergroves@rose.net

Dr. Dan Mitchell

207 Habersham Road

Thomasville, GA  31792

Home: (229)228-6863

Cell: (229) 225-3465

Work: (229) 225-1900

danfairbanks@gmail.com

 

Dawn Muller

103 Turnberry Ct. 

Thomasville, GA 31792

Work: (229) 221-0286

Cell: (229) 228-9019

thrivept@rose.net

Mrs. Joyce Halstead

101 Fawn Circle

Thomasville GA 31792-2648

Home:  (229) 228-6037

Cell: (229) 224-3093 

halstead@rose.net

 

*Mr. Jeffery Hurst   

4210 Lower Cairo Road

Thomaville, GA  31792           

Home:  (229) 226-1792

Work:  (229) 226-8650  

Jeffery@thomasvillebedding.net    

       

Mr. Brad Jackson

1209 Riftwood Lane

Thomasville, GA 31792

Home:  (229) 228-0170

CBJackson@lanigancpa.com

ksellers@lanigancpa.com

 

Brian & Melanie Jackson

319 N Dawson Street

Thomasville, GA 31792

Brian’s Cell: (229) 977-5765

Melanie’s Cell: (229)225-6685

bjackson@hurstboiler.com

melcjack@yahoo.com

 

*Mr. Fred Jefferson

103 Wayfair Court

Thomasville, GA 31792

Home:  (229) 226-2949

Cell:  (229) 221-5109

FredJefferson@rose.net

 

 

Mr. Gene McNease

110 Hampton Court

Thomasville, GA 31792

Home:  (229) 226-0059

Cell:  (229) 289-2560

Emcneasessa@gmail.com 

*Officers & Executive Committee:

Fred Jefferson – Chairman

Bill Blackburn, Esq. – Vice-Chairman

Jeffery Hurst - Treasurer

Mike Bixler – Secretary

 

Finance Committee:

Mike Bixler, Management Consultant

Dr. Rick Groves

Brad Jackson, CPA

Brian Jackson

Carrie Morgan,CPA  cmorgan@ymca-Thomasville.org

ABOUT THE ENDOWMENT

The Open Future Endowment has a $2 million goal; and it is managed through the Community Foundation of South Georgia. The Fund benefits children in Georgia and around the world through the humanitarian work of An Open Door Adoption Agency, Inc. A Hague accredited agency, AOD is a 501(c)3 non-profit operating in the State of Georgia and in ten countries around the world. 

New Logo.png

 © 2015 | An Open Door Adoption Agency, Inc.